ISO Certification

ISO 9001 (Quality Management System, QMS) - a series of international standards, which describe the requirements for a quality management system of organizations and enterprises.

In other words - this is the control technology in which we break the business processes and efficiently manage all of them. The quality management system, along with other systems, exists in any company. It is a matter of whether the QMS of the enterprise complies with the international level, market requirements and internal needs.

ISO 9001 - the most common quality management standard in the world.

International Quality Management System (QMS) ISO 9001 is reviewed every five years in order to maintain the relevance. At present Russia has a new standard GOST R ISO 9001-2015.

It is possible to issue ISO 9001 (ISO 9001) separately or along with:

OHSAS 18001 (GOST R 12.0.230-2007) – occupational health and management system.
The certificate OHSAS 18001 confirms that the organization identifies and controls health and safety risks, reduces the potential for accidents, complies with the legislation, improves overall performance.

ISO 14001 (GOST R ISO 14001-2007) - an international standard for the implementation of effective environmental management system. It sets requirements for the environmental management system, confirms the effective management of the environmental aspects and demonstrates motivation of the organization to comply with the requirements of environmental legislation.

ISO 22000 - Food safety management.
ISO 22000:2005 – is an international standard that establishes the requirements for food safety management system covering all food and food-related industries. This area also includes production and processing of packaging, cleaning agents and equipment for food industry.
ISO 22000 helps to focus on the risks which affect food safety and food hygiene, provides a systematic identification of such risks and enables to reduce them during the entire production process. In some countries, the implementation and application of HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points) principles in the enterprise is mandatory for food manufacturers.
The Technical Regulations of the Customs Union 021/2011 "On Food Safety" (approved by the Customs Union Commission Decision № 880 of December 09, 2011) has the requirement: "During carrying out the food products production (manufacturing), connected with the safety requirements for such products, the manufacturer shall develop, implement, and maintain the procedures based on the HACCP" (part 3, Article 10). .

ISO 16949 - Certification of quality management systems in the automotive industry.
ISO / TS 16949 (ISO / TS 16949) - specifies the requirements for quality systems in design /development, production, installation and service of automotive products.
Standard ISO / TS 16949 is applicable to all organizations in the area of production and supply of equipment and components for the automotive industry.
This standard can be used by any organization engaged in the production, development, installation and service of automotive products. For many companies, management system certification for compliance with ISO / TS 16949 is mandatory for trading in foreign markets.

Integrated Management System (IMS) – is a combination of two or more management systems, which operate as a one. The integrated system - is the most effective model for an integrated approach to quality management (ISO 9000), environmental safety (ISO 14000) and occupational health and safety (OHSAS 18000).
In recent years, many organizations are increasingly implementing IMS, in order to develop and improve competitiveness. Integrated management system ensures coordination of actions, structures the actions within the company, enables the company to significantly reduce the financial and other costs.

ISO has also a number of standards for quality management systems, with a focus on different areas of activity:

  • ISO 13485 - quality management system standard for medical devices industry companies.
  • ISO 20000 - IT-services management system.
  • ISO 20121 - standard that establishes the requirements to event sustainability management system of the organization
  • ISO / IEC 27001 - information security management system
  • ISO 29001 - certification of management system for petrochemical and gas industries.
  • ISO 50001 - Energy Management.

© 2016-2022 Certification Group